Skip to content


Find your councillor, ward or subcouncil

You can find your councillor, ward or subcouncil using our easy look-up tool. Alternatively, you can locate your subcouncil on the city map viewer

Please use the search fields below to find what you are looking for.


Show all wards
Show all subcouncils

List of all councillors

Councillor Ward Information Subcouncil
Bonita Jacobs Manenberg (West Of Duinefontein Road And The Railway Line, South Of Klipfontein Road And East Of Slanghoek Way, Hex Crescent, Tousberg Road, Duinefontein Road, Elsjieskraal Road, Gonubie Road, Jordan Street, Ruimte Way, Lyne Road, Boyne Street, Vygekraal - Subcouncil 14
Helen Jacobs Wingfield - Kensington - Windermere - Acacia Park - Maitland (Maitland Cemetery and Maitland CBD/Industrial) - Subcouncil 15
Willie Jaftha Belhar Ext 10 - Belhar Ext 11 - Belhar Ext 12 - Belhar Ext 13 - Belhar Ext 15 - Belhar Ext 16 - Belhar Ext 19 - Belhar Ext 20 - Belhar Ext 21 - Belhar Ext 22 - Belhar Ext 23 - Belhar Ext 8 (north of Erica Drive and East of Symphony Way) - Belhar Ext 9 (East of De Waal Road, South of Molteno Road and Elsenburg Avenue. North of Alabama, including the Belhar Youth Centre) - Belhar Ext 14 (West of Adam Tas, North of Drostdy, South-East of Road Reserve, South of Alabama up to Anreith, North of Koeberg) - Belhar Ext 8 (East of the Symphony Way and North of Erica Drive. New Development and the Oasis School) - Belhar Ext 18 (North of Erica Drive and East of Symphony Way) - Subcouncil 6
Lulekwa Jali Bongani (Tr Section Informal Settlement) - Victoria Mxenge (West of Aliam Drive, Bangiso Drive, Sigwele Avenue, Tandazo Drive, including Ikhusi Primary School, Tandazo Drive and Kusasa Road) - Subcouncil 9
Cecile Janse van Rensburg Goodwood Ext 1 - Goodwood Estate - Townsend Estate - Glenwood - N1 Stad/City - Tygerdal - Glenwood - Montague (Parliamentary Village) - Townsend Estate - Subcouncil 4
Elton-Enrique Jansen Strandfontein (West of Weltevreden Road and Lukannon Road, South of farms and East of Strandfontein Road) - Weltevreden Valley (West of Jakes Gerwel Drive and east of Weltevreden Street) - Philippi (Philippi Farms) - Subcouncil 23
Samkelo John Langa (West Of Jakes Gerwel Drive, South Of Washington Street, Olga Noivata Street, Washington Street, Johnson Ngwevela, Njoli Avenue And Lekoma Way. East Of Bhunga Avenue And North Of Settlers Drive) - Subcouncil 15
Xolani Joja Proportional Representation Subcouncil 12
Christopher Jordaan Avonwood - Clarkes Estate - Elnor - Balvenie - 2010 Ward Sub-Division - Clarkes Estate (West of Adriaanse Avenue, South of Owen Road, West of Fountain Road and North of Emms Road and Liederman Road) - Adriaanse - Epping Forest (West of Loughton Avenue, South of Balvenie Avenue, East of Snarebrook Road and North of Owen Road) - Elsies River (West of Norwood Avenue, South Avonwood Avenue, Halt Road, Grand Vue Avenue, East of Valhalla Crescent, Lower Balvenie Avenue and Balvenie Avenue) - Subcouncil 4
Nicola Jowell Sea Point - Fresnaye - Bantry Bay - Robben Island - Signal Hill - Camps Bay - Bakoven - Clifton - Three Anchor Bay (South of the Main Road, Camberwell Road, Mutley Road and Glengariff Road) - Oudekraal - Subcouncil 16
Clive Justus Proportional Representation Subcouncil 7

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.