Skip to content



Councillor details

Councillor details

Xanthea Limberg

Name Surname


Cell number:
073 271 2054


Business number:
021 400 1299

Fax number:
086 202 8273

Joined council
10 May 2011

Subcouncil affiliation

All councillors are assigned to a subcouncil and serve either as elected ward councillors or as proportional representation (PR) councillors who are deployed by their political party.

Subcouncil 6

Proportional Representation

Committee Membership

Councillors serve on various committees of Council and represent the interests of their communities across a broad range of sectors. The various committees make recommendations to Council and its structures regarding important public service and other municipal issues.

Current membership

Water Resilience Advisory Committee (Chairperson)
Mayoral Committee
Mayoral Committee Executive Management Team
Planning Appeals Advisory Panel
Special Council
Special Council In-Committee
Special Mayoral Committee
Special Mayoral In Committee
Special Planning Appeals Advisory Panel

Previous membership

Environmental and Spatial Planning Portfolio Committee
22 June 2011 - 01 Sept 2011
Environmental and Spatial Planning Portfolio Committee
(Deputy chairperson)
01 Sept 2011 - 26 Apr 2012
Economic Cluster
13 Feb 2012 - 02 Aug 2016
Environmental and Spatial Planning Portfolio Committee
27 Feb 2013 - 29 May 2014
Energy and Climate Change Committee
26 Apr 2012 - 29 May 2014

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.