Skip to content


Councillor details

Councillor details

Nceba Ntshweza

Name Surname


Cell number:


Joined council
09 November 2021

Subcouncil affiliation

All councillors are assigned to a subcouncil and serve either as elected ward councillors or as proportional representation (PR) councillors who are deployed by their political party.

Subcouncil 13

Ward 36

Committee Membership

Councillors serve on various committees of Council and represent the interests of their communities across a broad range of sectors. The various committees make recommendations to Council and its structures regarding important public service and other municipal issues.

Current membership

Combined Special Portfolio Committee Meeting of Urban Mobility, Safety and Security and Economic Growth
Combined Tour and Special Meeting of the Water Quality in Wetlands and Waterways Advisory and Spatial Planning and Environment Portfolio Committees
Combined Workshop of Spatial Planning and Environment and Human Settlements Portfolio Committees
Disciplinary Committee
Joint Safety and Security and Spatial Planning and Environment Portfolio Committees Workshop
Second Special Council
Special Council
Special Disciplinary Committee
Special Spatial Planning and Environment Portfolio Committee

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.