Skip to content


Councillor details

Councillor details

Gabriel Twigg

Name Surname


Cell number:
072 171 1033


Business number:
021 400-1218 / 021 444 1133

Fax number:
021 980 6055

Joined council
01 March 2006

Subcouncil affiliation

All councillors are assigned to a subcouncil and serve either as elected ward councillors or as proportional representation (PR) councillors who are deployed by their political party.

Subcouncil 2

Ward 07

Committee Membership

Councillors serve on various committees of Council and represent the interests of their communities across a broad range of sectors. The various committees make recommendations to Council and its structures regarding important public service and other municipal issues.

Current membership

Joint Cabinet and MayCo Meeting
Mayoral Committee
Mayoral In Commttee
Second Special Council
Special Council
Special Council In-Committee
Special Mayoral Committee
Special Mayoral In Committee
Ward Councillors and Ward Clerks Workshop

Previous membership

Community Services Portfolio Committee
22 June 2011 - 02 Aug 2016
Naming Committee
26 Oct 2011 - 10 Dec 2015
Homeless Agency Cttee
22 June 2011 - 25 June 2014
Area Based Oversight Committee North (1)
26 Oct 2016 - 12 Dec 2018
Planning Appeals Advisory Panel
21 Nov 2018 -

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.