Skip to content


Councillor details

Councillor details

Willie Jaftha

Name Surname


Cell number:
084 644 4055


Business number:
021 918 2089 / 021 953 1201

Fax number:
021 918 2096 / 086 576 0642

Joined council
01 March 2006

Subcouncil affiliation

All councillors are assigned to a subcouncil and serve either as elected ward councillors or as proportional representation (PR) councillors who are deployed by their political party.

Subcouncil 5

Ward 12

Committee Membership

Councillors serve on various committees of Council and represent the interests of their communities across a broad range of sectors. The various committees make recommendations to Council and its structures regarding important public service and other municipal issues.

Current membership

Combined Special Portfolio Committee Meeting of Urban Mobility, Safety and Security and Economic Growth
Combined Workshop of Community Services and Health and Urban Management Portfolio Committees
Second Special Council
Special Council
Special Council In-Committee
Special Urban Mobility Portfolio Committee
Urban Mobility Portfolio Committee
Urban Mobility Portfolio Committee Workshop
Ward Councillors and Ward Clerks Workshop

Previous membership

Transport for Cape Town Portfolio Committee
22 June 2011 - 02 Aug 2016
Transport and Urban Development Transversal Committee
26 Oct 2016 - 12 Dec 2018
Urban Management Portfolio Committee
13 Dec 2018 -

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.