Skip to content



About subcouncil 17

Subcouncil 17 consists of three wards and stretches from Athlone, through Crawford, Penlyn Estate and Hanover Park, through to Manenberg. The major roads that run through Subcouncil 17 include Klipfontein Road, Kromboom Road, Racecourse Road, Jakes Gerwel Drive and Govan Mbeki Road.

Wards in this subcouncil

Ward 48, Ward 49, Ward 60

Contact details

If you have a concern or issue you need to raise about your ward, please get in touch with one of our primary representatives below.
Click to view

Subcouncil Manager
Christa Liebenberg

021 444 0503

Fax number:


Subcouncil Office

021 444 0503

Fax number:
021 633 3966

Athlone Civic Centre Cnr. Protea and Klipfontein Roads Athlone 7764

Subcouncil members

If you have an idea for a ward project, please contact your ward committee, your ward councillor, or your subcouncil manager. You can find these contact details in the contact section of this page.

We have many projects on the go. To see current ward projects click on a ward.

Community news

Visit the Media and News Centre to view all community news.

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.