Skip to content



About subcouncil 15

Subcouncil 15 consists of five wards that stretch from Mowbray through Pinelands, Langa, Epping to Milnerton including Brooklyn, Rugby and Ysterplaat. The major roads that run through the Subcouncil include the N1, the N2, Raapenberg Road, Koeberg Road, Voortrekker Road, Settlers Way and Sable Road.

Wards in this subcouncil

Ward 51, Ward 52, Ward 53, Ward 55, Ward 56

Contact details

If you have a concern or issue you need to raise about your ward, please get in touch with one of our primary representatives below.
Click to view

Subcouncil Manager
Mariette Griessel

021 444 9797

Fax number:
021 444 9811


Subcouncil Office

021 444 9795/7

Fax number:
021 444 9811

Pinelands Training Centre St Stephens Road Central Square Pinelands 7405

Subcouncil members

If you have an idea for a ward project, please contact your ward committee, your ward councillor, or your subcouncil manager. You can find these contact details in the contact section of this page.

We have many projects on the go. To see current ward projects click on a ward.

Community news

Visit the Media and News Centre to view all community news.

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.