Skip to content



Subcouncil resolution details

Subcouncil resolution details

Subcouncil 16

Agenda item no

16SUB 6/2/2019



Meeting date

Monday, February 18, 2019



Date closed

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Resolution details

1) Reinvents public open spaces.Mr Mike Mosazza of Friends of De Waal Park, for improving Subcouncil 16 awarded officials and community members with certificates of recognition as follows:Cllr Kempthorne nominated:1)Groote Schuur CID manager, Charl Brooks for his diligence and embracing any challenge. Willingness to assist and always supportive. Previous ward councillor, Ms Shayne Ramsay nominated:2)Law Enforcement Inspector Norman Pretorius, an official who is always available 24/7. Handles any task with efficiency. Has great respect for fellow citizens. Cllr Quintas nominated:3)Water & Sanitation Department’s Mr Ian Isaacs (now retired) for his pro-activeness, responsiveness to any requests. Availability after hours. Gets a job done under difficult circumstances.4)Ms Pauline McConney of Recreation and Parks, for her pro-activeness, responsiveness to any requests. Addresses concerns timeously and delivers excellent service under challenging circumstances.Cllr Bryant nominated:5)Mr Marc Truss of Green Point & Oranje Kloof CIDs for his driving force. He is actively involved behind the scenespublic open spaces without financial assistance from the City. Initiated the public partnership with the City. Also involved with other organisations. Excellent custodian.6)Mr Ian McMahon of De Waterkant Civic Association, for working very closely with the City and filling the gap between residents and the City. His willingness and eagerness is much appreciated.7)Ms Wardah Rahim of Salt River Civic Association, for operating within the community without fear or favour. She has a good relationship with everyone.Previous PR Councillor, Mr Stuart Diamond nominated:8)Alistair Stanbull of Human Settlements Department, for delivering service with a democratic, non-racial character. Instrumental in transforming the landscape of Cape Town. 9) Mr Jan Fourie of Recreation and Parks Department, for delivering service with passion, determination and warmth. Tasks assigned are being dealt with effectively and efficiently. NOTED.

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.