Skip to content



About subcouncil 12

Subcouncil 12 consists of four wards that cover the southern part of Mitchells Plain. The area is bordered by the False Bay coastline in the south and extends north to Morgenster Road. The western boundary runs along Vanguard Drive on the border with Philippi and extends east to the border with Khayelitsha.

Wards in this subcouncil

Ward 78, Ward 79, Ward 81, Ward 82

Contact details

If you have a concern or issue you need to raise about your ward, please get in touch with one of our primary representatives below.
Click to view

Subcouncil Manager
Johnson Fetu

021 360 1351

Fax number:
021 360 1346


Subcouncil Office

021 444 8696

Fax number:

Lentegeur Administrative Building Cnr Melkbos and Merrydale Roads Lentegeur 7798

Subcouncil members

If you have an idea for a ward project, please contact your ward committee, your ward councillor, or your subcouncil manager. You can find these contact details in the contact section of this page.

We have many projects on the go. To see current ward projects click on a ward.

Community news

Visit the Media and News Centre to view all community news.

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.