Skip to content



Find your councillor, ward or subcouncil

You can find your councillor, ward or subcouncil using our easy look-up tool. Alternatively, you can locate your subcouncil on the city map viewer

Please use the search fields below to find what you are looking for.


Show all subcouncils
Show all councillors

List of all wards

WardCouncillorAreas Included
Ward 41Sharon ManataGugulethu (West of Elijah Loza Street, St. Gabriel Street and Roma Park. South of Klipfontein Road, East of the Railway Line and Nyanga Railway Station. North of Mkhanyisi Street, Indwe Street, Mpinga Street and Qabazi Drive)
Ward 42Sonwabo NgxumzaManenberg (West of Duinefontein Road, South of the Downs Road, East of Vygekraal Road and North of Govan Mbeki Road)
Ward 43Elton-Enrique JansenPhilippi (Philippi Farms) - Strandfontein (West of Weltevreden Road and Lukannon Road, South of farms and East of Strandfontein Road) - Weltevreden Valley (West of Jakes Gerwel Drive and east of Weltevreden Street)
Ward 44Anthony MosesBridgetown (West of the M7/Jakes Gerwel Drive and South of the N2/Settlers Drive, East of Eros Primary School, Sycamore Way, Kweper Avenue, Denne Street, Loerie Street, Blossom Street, Appledene Road, Petunia Road, Linaria Street, Linaria Crescent, Olymp - Gugulethu (West of Steve Biko Drive. East of the Central Railway Line and North of Klipfontein Road) - Heideveld - Silvertown (East of Blossom Street) - Vanguard - Welcome
Ward 45Bonita JacobsManenberg (West Of Duinefontein Road And The Railway Line, South Of Klipfontein Road And East Of Slanghoek Way, Hex Crescent, Tousberg Road, Duinefontein Road, Elsjieskraal Road, Gonubie Road, Jordan Street, Ruimte Way, Lyne Road, Boyne Street, Vygekraal
Ward 46Mogamat CassiemGatesville - Hatton - Manenberg (West of Jordan Street, Gonubie Road, Elsjieskraal Road, Duinefontein Road, Tousberg Road, Hex Crescent and Slanghoek Way. South of Klipfontein Road, East of Aries Street and North of Ruimte Way) - Manenberg (West of Plate Street, Pam Road and Manenberg Avenue, South of Belinda Walk, East of Vygekraal Road and North of the Downs Road - New Fields - Rylands - Sand Industria - Surrey
Ward 47Antonio van der RheedeHanover Park
Ward 48Magedien DavidsBelgravia - Belthorn Estate - Crawford (West of Thornton Road, South of Kromboom Road, East of Jan Smuts Street and North of Lawson Road) - Mountview - Penlyn Estate - Pinati
Ward 49Rashid AdamsAthlone (West of Belgravia Road, St Mauri Road, St Athans Road and Thornton Road, South of Klipfontein Road, East of the Railway Line) - Bridgetown (West of Eros Primary School, Sycamore Way and Kweper Avenue. South of the N2/Settlers Drive, East of the Vygekraal River until Dr Abdurahman Avenue. North of Cornflower Street and Loerie Road) - Hazendal - Kewtown - Langa (West of Bhunga Avenue, N'Dabeni Street and Church Road. South of Washington Street, Mokone Primary School and Jan Smuts Street. East of Athlone Refuse Transfer Station and North of the N2 Freeway) - Silvertown (West of Blossom Street)
Ward 50Angus McKenzieBonteheuwel (West Bonteheuwel Avenue and Bitterblaar Road. South of the Railway Line. East of the M7 and North of the N2 and Smalblaar Road)

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.