Skip to content



Councillor details

Councillor details

Mzwakhe Nqavashe

Name Surname


Cell number:
073 764 8829


Business number:
021 633 1711 / 021 444 0959

Joined council
21 May 2011

Subcouncil affiliation

All councillors are assigned to a subcouncil and serve either as elected ward councillors or as proportional representation (PR) councillors who are deployed by their political party.

Subcouncil 11

Proportional Representation

Committee Membership

Councillors serve on various committees of Council and represent the interests of their communities across a broad range of sectors. The various committees make recommendations to Council and its structures regarding important public service and other municipal issues.

Current membership

Combined Workshop of Safety and Social Services and Transport and Urban Development PCs (Chairperson)
Safety and Social Services PC (Chairperson)
Safety and Social Services PC Information Session (Chairperson)
Safety and Social Services PC Tour (Chairperson)
Safety and Social Services PC Workshop (Chairperson)
Special Safety and Social Services PC (Chairperson)
Special Council
Special Council In-Committee

Previous membership

Safety and Security Portfolio Committee
22 June 2011 - 02 Aug 2016
Civilian Oversight Committee
27 July 2011 - 02 Aug 2016

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.