Skip to content


Councillor details

Councillor details

Xolani Sotashe

Name Surname


Cell number:
076 790 4112


Business number:
021 400 5512 / 021 400 1323

Fax number:
021 400 1383

Subcouncil affiliation

All councillors are assigned to a subcouncil and serve either as elected ward councillors or as proportional representation (PR) councillors who are deployed by their political party.

Subcouncil 9 (Chairperson)

Proportional Representation

Committee Membership

Councillors serve on various committees of Council and represent the interests of their communities across a broad range of sectors. The various committees make recommendations to Council and its structures regarding important public service and other municipal issues.

Current membership

Area Based Oversight Committee East (2)
Area Based Oversight Committee East (2) Workshop
Rules Committee
Special Council
Special Council In-Committee

Previous membership

Transport for Cape Town Portfolio Committee
22 June 2011 - 03 Dec 2014
Utility Services Portfolio Committee
03 Dec 2014 -
Rules Portfolio Committee
03 Dec 2014 - 02 Aug 2016

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.