

## **NOTICE TO SUBCOUNCIL 15**

1. ITEM NUMBER: 15SUB03/05/23

2. SUBJECT/ISIHLOKO/ONDERWERP:

## CONSTITUTION OF THE SUBCOUNCIL UMGAQO-SISEKO WAMABHUNGANA SAMESTELLING VAN DIE SUBRAAD

## 3. NOTE

- a) The quorum for a meeting of a Subcouncil is a majority of its members.
- b) If there is no quorum and the Chairperson is present, he/she must adjourn the meeting for 15 minutes. If at the end of that period there is still no quorum, the meeting must again be adjourned for a period determined by the Chairperson at his/her discretion, or he/she may adjourn the meeting to another time and date at the same venue or to another time, date and venue with regard to Council's calendar of meetings after consultation with the Chief Whip of Council in order to avoid clashes.
- c) In the absence of the Chairperson and where no quorum exists, the Subcouncil Manager shall adjourn the meeting for 15 minutes after the commencement time. If, at the expiration of 15 minutes, after the appointed time for the commencement of the meeting, there is not the required quorum, the meeting shall be cancelled.
- d) Councillors are reminded of the Virtual Rules of Order adopted vide 15SUB06/04/22 which is supplementary to the Rules of Order for Subcouncil Meetings adopted vide 15SUB05/02/22IG