Skip to content


About subcouncil 16

Subcouncil 16 consists of five wards and stretches from Paarden Eiland through Observatory, Mowbray, Woodstock, Rosebank, Cape Town’s CBD area including the City Bowl, Table Mountain, the Waterfront, Sea Point, Clifton, Camps Bay, and ends in Hout Bay. The major roads that run through Subcouncil 16 include FW De Klerk Boulevard, Hertzog Boulevard, Strand Street, Buitengracht Street, Beach Road, Victoria Road, Kloof Road and Hout Bay Main Road.

Wards in this subcouncil

Ward 54, Ward 57, Ward 74, Ward 77, Ward 115

Contact details

If you have a concern or issue you need to raise about your ward, please get in touch with one of our primary representatives below.
Click to view

Subcouncil Manager
Gershwin Fouldien

021 487 2055

Fax number:


Subcouncil Office

021 487 2055

Fax number:
021 487 2208

11th Floor 44 Wale Street Cape Town 8000

Subcouncil members