Skip to content



About subcouncil 14

Subcouncil 14 consists of five wards that cover most of Athlone, Rylands, Gatesville, Manenberg as well as the Sand Industria area.

Wards in this subcouncil

Ward 30, Ward 40, Ward 44, Ward 46, Ward 49

Contact details

If you have a concern or issue you need to raise about your ward, please get in touch with one of our primary representatives below.
Click to view

Subcouncil Manager
Anthony Daniels

021 444 5395

Fax number:
021 694 2287


Subcouncil Office

021 630 1643/1734

Fax number:
021 633 0449

Fezeka Building Cnr NY1 and Lansdowne Road Gugulethu 7750

Subcouncil members

If you have an idea for a ward project, please contact your ward committee, your ward councillor, or your subcouncil manager. You can find these contact details in the contact section of this page.

We have many projects on the go. To see current ward projects click on a ward.

Community news

Visit the Media and News Centre to view all community news.

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.