Skip to content


Councillor details

Councillor details

Desiree Visagie

Name Surname


Cell number:
082 710 2493


Business number:
021 400-1288

Joined council
10 August 2016

Subcouncil affiliation

All councillors are assigned to a subcouncil and serve either as elected ward councillors or as proportional representation (PR) councillors who are deployed by their political party.

Subcouncil 8

Proportional Representation

Committee Membership

Councillors serve on various committees of Council and represent the interests of their communities across a broad range of sectors. The various committees make recommendations to Council and its structures regarding important public service and other municipal issues.

Current membership

Disciplinary Committee
Joint Cabinet and MayCo Meeting
Mayoral Committee
Mayoral In Commttee
Rules and Ethics Committee

Previous membership

Transport and Urban Development Transversal Committee
26 Oct 2016 - 12 Dec 2018
Disciplinary Committee
13 Dec 2018 -

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.