Skip to content


Councillor details

Councillor details

Leonore Van Der Walt

Name Surname


Cell number:
083 308 6272


Fax number:
021 913 5957

Joined council
25 March 2009

Subcouncil affiliation

All councillors are assigned to a subcouncil and serve either as elected ward councillors or as proportional representation (PR) councillors who are deployed by their political party.

Subcouncil 6

Ward 02

Committee Membership

Councillors serve on various committees of Council and represent the interests of their communities across a broad range of sectors. The various committees make recommendations to Council and its structures regarding important public service and other municipal issues.

Current membership

Safety and Security Portfolio Committee

Previous membership

Safety and Security PC
22 June 2011 - 02 Aug 2016
Naming Committee
26 Oct 2011 - 02 Aug 2016
Civilian Oversight Committee
25 Sept 2014 - 02 Aug 2016
Naming and Nomination Committee
26 Oct 2016 - 12 Dec 2018
Safety and Social Services Transversal Committee
26 Oct 2016 - 12 Dec 2018
Safety and Security Portfolio Committee
13 Dec 2018 -

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.