Skip to content


Councillor details

Councillor details

Delmaine Cottee

Name Surname


Cell number:
083 493 5799


Business number:
021 447 7181

Fax number:
021 447 7176


Joined council
22 April 2010

Subcouncil affiliation

All councillors are assigned to a subcouncil and serve either as elected ward councillors or as proportional representation (PR) councillors who are deployed by their political party.

Subcouncil 10 (Chairperson)

Proportional Representation

Committee Membership

Councillors serve on various committees of Council and represent the interests of their communities across a broad range of sectors. The various committees make recommendations to Council and its structures regarding important public service and other municipal issues.

Current membership

Energy Portfolio Committee
Urban Waste Management Portfolio Committee

Previous membership

Utility Services Portfolio Committee
22 June 2011 - 02 Aug 2016
Energy and Climate Change Committee
26 Apr 2012 - 02 Aug 2016
Utilities and Energy Services Transversal Committee
26 Oct 2016 - 12 Dec 2018
Water and Waste Portfolio Committee
31 Jan 2019 -
Water Resilience Advisory Committee
31 Jan 2019 -

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.