Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
City of Cape Town
  Skip Navigation LinksCity of Cape Town > English > Subcouncils > yoursubcouncil

facebook twitter
 Welcome to Subcouncil 21. This Subcouncil is a fast-growing area on the eastern edge of the greater Cape Town metropolitan area that is also a popular tourist destination. It is centrally situated near the Cape Town CBD and well-known wine routes including Zevenwacht Wine Estate. (More)
Wards in this subcouncil
Ward 11, Ward 14, Ward 17, Ward 19, Ward 108
Contact details
Manager: Pieter Grobler

Tel: 021 900 1502/3
Fax: 021 900 1562

Address: Municipal Offices Cnr Van Riebeeck & Carinus Street Kuilsriver
 here for a map of Subcouncil 21
Subcouncil members

  Chairperson: No councillor as yet .
 Ward Councillors: PR Councillors:
Desiree Visagie
No councillor as yet .
Ricardo Saralina
Roelof Mare
Sharlaine Oersen
Abraham Griesel
Demetrius Dudley
Raelene Arendse
Rina Simons
Meetings, agendas and minutes
The latest minutes of subcouncil meetings displayed on this website are subject to confirmation at the next subcouncil meeting. Should a matter directly affect you, please contact the subcouncil for a copy of the extract, which will state that it is a draft minute.
Subcouncil meetings are open to the public and are held at least once a month except during recess, which is usually in the school holidays. Anyone can apply to the subcouncil manager for an opportunity to address a subcouncil meeting on any issue. Decisions about issues are taken by a majority vote. Use the calendar on the right to find out when your subcouncil's next meeting will be held and to access agendas and minutes. Other area related events are also shown here as and when they occur.

Meeting TypeTitleDateTimeVenue
Area-Based EventWard 19 Ward Committee Meeting: 11 October 2016 11 October 201610:00Wesbank Multi-Purpose Centre
Area-Based EventWard 17 Ward Committee Meeting: 12 October 2016 12 October 201616:00Kuilsriver Council Chamber
Area-Based EventWard 108 Ward Committee Meeting: 13 October 2016 13 October 201600:00Zolile Malindi Multi-Purpose Centre, Mfuleni
Area-Based EventWard 14 Ward Committee Meeting: 13 October 2016 13 October 201617:15Kuilsriver Council Chamber
Area-Based EventWard 11 Ward Committee Meeting: 14 October 2016 14 October 201614:30Kuilsriver Council Chamber
Area-Based EventSC 21 Activity Day Session: 18 October 2016 18 October 201610:00Kuilsriver Council Chamber
© City of Cape Town, 2012