Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
City of Cape Town
Skip Navigation LinksCity of Cape Town > English > Cllr. Grant Haskin elected as deputy executive mayor
Cllr. Grant Haskin elected as deputy executive mayor
Grant Haskin & Helen ZilleThe City of Cape Town is pleased to announce that Cllr Grant Haskin has been elected as our new deputy executive mayor.

This follows the decision of outgoing deputy mayor Charlotte Williams to step down. At a full Council meeting today (31 October), mayor Helen Zille thanked Cllr Williams for her service in the position and wished her every success in facing the challenge of her new role as Athlone subcouncil chair.

Cllr Haskin is a proportional representative councillor of subcouncil 19 (South Peninsula) and is a member of the ACDP. Since 2006 he has served as a member of the Mayoral Committee for Amenities & Sport.

Martin Pollack
© City of Cape Town, 2016