Skip to content


Councillor details

Councillor details

Lindela Tshwete

Name Surname


Cell number:
072 988 3720; 073 683 2564


Business number:
Not available

Fax number:
Not available

Not available

Subcouncil affiliation

All councillors are assigned to a subcouncil and serve either as elected ward councillors or as proportional representation (PR) councillors who are deployed by their political party.

Subcouncil 3

Proportional Representation

Committee Membership

Councillors serve on various committees of Council and represent the interests of their communities across a broad range of sectors. The various committees make recommendations to Council and its structures regarding important public service and other municipal issues.

Transport and Urban Development PC (Deputy Chairperson)
Transport and Urban Development PC Workshop (Deputy Chairperson)
Disciplinary Committee
Disciplinary Committee Workshop
Special Council
Special Council In-Committee
Special Disciplinary Committee

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.