Skip to content


Councillor details

Councillor details

Bulelwa Madikane

Name Surname


Cell number:
078 590 8014


Subcouncil affiliation

All councillors are assigned to a subcouncil and serve either as elected ward councillors or as proportional representation (PR) councillors who are deployed by their political party.

Subcouncil 8

Proportional Representation

Committee Membership

Councillors serve on various committees of Council and represent the interests of their communities across a broad range of sectors. The various committees make recommendations to Council and its structures regarding important public service and other municipal issues.

Current membership

Area Based Oversight Committee East (2) (Deputy Chairperson)
Area Based Oversight Committee East (2) Workshop (Deputy Chairperson)
Rules Committee
Special Council
Special Council In-Committee

Previous membership

Community Services Portfolio Committee
25 June 2014 - 02 Aug 2016

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.