Skip to content


Councillor details

Councillor details

Benedicta van Minnen

Name Surname


Cell number:
084 441 9000


Subcouncil affiliation

All councillors are assigned to a subcouncil and serve either as elected ward councillors or as proportional representation (PR) councillors who are deployed by their political party.

Subcouncil 24

Proportional Representation

Committee Membership

Councillors serve on various committees of Council and represent the interests of their communities across a broad range of sectors. The various committees make recommendations to Council and its structures regarding important public service and other municipal issues.

Current membership

Disciplinary Committee (Chairperson)
Disciplinary Committee Workshop (Chairperson)
Rules Committee (Chairperson)
Special Disciplinary Committee (Chairperson)
Special Council
Special Council In-Committee

Previous membership

Safety and Security Portfolio Committee
22 June 2011 - 29 May 2014
Civilian Oversight Committee
27 Feb 2013 - 29 May 2014
Municipal Public Accounts Committee
24 Apr 2013 - 29 May 2014

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.