Skip to content


Councillor details

Councillor details

Dirk Smit

Name Surname


Cell number:
083 377 0556


Business number:
021 400 1287

Fax number:
021 400 5864

Subcouncil affiliation

All councillors are assigned to a subcouncil and serve either as elected ward councillors or as proportional representation (PR) councillors who are deployed by their political party.

Subcouncil 3

Proportional Representation

Committee Membership

Councillors serve on various committees of Council and represent the interests of their communities across a broad range of sectors. The various committees make recommendations to Council and its structures regarding important public service and other municipal issues.

Current membership

Council (Speaker)
General Appeals Committee (Chairperson)
Special Council (Speaker)
Special Council In-Committee (Speaker)
Special Disciplinary Committee (Speaker)
Mayoral Committee
Mayoral Committee Executive Management Team
Rules Committee
Special Mayoral Committee
Special Mayoral In Committee

Previous membership

Planning and General Appeals Committee
01 Sept 2011 - 02 Aug 2016
Rules Portfolio Committee
22 June 2011 - 01 Sept 2011
Rules Portfolio Committee
01 Sept 2011 - 02 Aug 2016

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.