Skip to content


Councillor details

Councillor details

Patrick Mngxunyeni

Name Surname


Cell number:
078 672 2388


Business number:
021 364 0810

Fax number:
021 364 0810

Subcouncil affiliation

All councillors are assigned to a subcouncil and serve either as elected ward councillors or as proportional representation (PR) councillors who are deployed by their political party.

Subcouncil 10 (Chairperson)

Ward 94

Committee Membership

Councillors serve on various committees of Council and represent the interests of their communities across a broad range of sectors. The various committees make recommendations to Council and its structures regarding important public service and other municipal issues.

Current membership

Area Based Oversight Committee East (2)
Area Based Oversight Committee East (2) Workshop
Disciplinary Committee
Disciplinary Committee Workshop
Special Council
Special Council In-Committee
Special Disciplinary Committee
Ward Councillors and Ward Clerks Workshop

Previous membership

Disciplinary Committee
22 June 2011 - 02 Aug 2016

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.