Skip to content



About subcouncil 11

Subcouncil 11 consists of four wards that are situated between the N2 highway in the north and the border with Manenberg along Klipfontein Road in the south. The western border is defined by the railway line that runs through the southern suburbs. The eastern section of the subcouncil extends south from the N2 to Wetton Road and incorporates Gugulethu.

Wards in this subcouncil

Ward 40, Ward 44, Ward 46, Ward 47

Contact details

If you have a concern or issue you need to raise about your ward, please get in touch with one of our primary representatives below.
Click to view

Subcouncil Manager
Kayise Nombakuse

021 444 5387 / 021 444 5384

Fax number:
021 637 1385


Subcouncil Office

021 444 0504

Fax number:

Fezeka Building Cnr NY1 and Landsdowne Rd Gugulethu 7750

Subcouncil members

If you have an idea for a ward project, please contact your ward committee, your ward councillor, or your subcouncil manager. You can find these contact details in the contact section of this page.

We have many projects on the go. To see current ward projects click on a ward.

Community news

Visit the Media and News Centre to view all community news.

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.