Skip to content



Councillor details

Councillor details

Shaun August

Name Surname


Cell number:
074 746 7378


Business number:
021 400 1288

Fax number:
086 660 8599

Joined council
28 May 2009

Subcouncil affiliation

All councillors are assigned to a subcouncil and serve either as elected ward councillors or as proportional representation (PR) councillors who are deployed by their political party.

Subcouncil 18

Proportional Representation

Committee Membership

Councillors serve on various committees of Council and represent the interests of their communities across a broad range of sectors. The various committees make recommendations to Council and its structures regarding important public service and other municipal issues.

Current membership

Disciplinary Committee Workshop
Mayoral Committee Executive Management Team
Special Council
Special Disciplinary Committee

Previous membership

Safety and Security PC
22 June 2011 - 01 Sept 2011
Safety and Security PC
(Deputy chairperson)
01 Sept 2011 - 05 Dec 2012
Civilian Oversight Committee
27 July 2011 - 27 Feb 2013
Utility Services Portfolio Committee
05 Dec 2012 - 02 Aug 2016
Disciplinary Committee
26 Oct 2016 - 25 Oct 2018
Planning and General Appeals Committee
(Deputy chairperson)
26 Oct 2016 - 25 Oct 2018

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.