Skip to content


Councillor details

Councillor details

Demetri (Taki) Amira

Name Surname


Cell number:
082 440 1928


Business number:
021 590 1680

Fax number:
021 913 9546 / 021 590 1685

Not available

Subcouncil affiliation

All councillors are assigned to a subcouncil and serve either as elected ward councillors or as proportional representation (PR) councillors who are deployed by their political party.

Subcouncil 7

Ward 21

Committee Membership

Councillors serve on various committees of Council and represent the interests of their communities across a broad range of sectors. The various committees make recommendations to Council and its structures regarding important public service and other municipal issues.

Special Council
Special Council In-Committee
Transport and Urban Development PC
Transport and Urban Development PC Workshop
Ward Councillors and Ward Clerks Workshop

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.