Skip to content



About subcouncil 5

Subcouncil 5 consists of six wards that include the suburbs of Delft, Bishop Lavis, Bonteheuwel, Valhalla Park and surrounds. The area is home to some of the city’s poorest residents with many living in informal settlements located along the N2 and Vanguard Drive which skirts the Cape Town International Airport and its attached industrial zone.

Contact details

If you have a concern or issue you need to raise about your ward, please get in touch with one of our primary representatives below.
Click to view

Subcouncil Manager
Wilfred Schrevian Evan Solomons-Johannes (Acting)

021 400 1365 / 021 400 1261

Fax number:
086 576 0293


Subcouncil Office

021 444 2963

Fax number:
086 576 2268

Municipal Offices Cnr Jakkelsvlei Avenue and Kiaat Road Bonteheuwel 7764

Subcouncil members

If you have an idea for a ward project, please contact your ward committee, your ward councillor, or your subcouncil manager. You can find these contact details in the contact section of this page.

We have many projects on the go. To see current ward projects click on a ward.

Community news

Visit the Media and News Centre to view all community news.

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.