Skip to content



About subcouncil 4

Subcouncil 4 consists of five wards that stretch from De La Rey Road in Parow to Jakes Gerwel Drive in Goodwood up to the N1. The area comprises mainly low-income households located in close proximity to industrial and commercial areas along the Voortrekker Road corridor, which provides a link to the Cape Town CBD.

Wards in this subcouncil

Ward 25, Ward 26, Ward 27, Ward 28, Ward 30

Contact details

If you have a concern or issue you need to raise about your ward, please get in touch with one of our primary representatives below.
Click to view

Subcouncil Manager
Ardela van Niekerk

021 444 0196

Fax number:
021 444 0795


Subcouncil Office

021 444 7092

Fax number:
021 444 0795

Municipal Offices Cnr Voortrekker and Tallent Roads Parow 7500

Subcouncil members

If you have an idea for a ward project, please contact your ward committee, your ward councillor, or your subcouncil manager. You can find these contact details in the contact section of this page.

We have many projects on the go. To see current ward projects click on a ward.

Community news

Visit the Media and News Centre to view all community news.

You have disabled JavaScript on your browser.
Please enable it in order to use City online applications.